ул. Троицкая, 43а; ул. Генуезская, 24б

sign up

sign up

* minimum payment for admission with online recording 250 UAH

sign up

Retention

 

       Retention

   Retention is the process of retaining teeth in a new position after their leveling. After completion of the period of alignment of the teeth, there is a high probability of the teeth returning to their original position. Retainers prevent the movement of teeth after the alignment process is complete.

       Removable retainers.

   They need to be worn constantly during the first 3-6 months. After this initial period, retainers should be worn every night. Removable retainers can only be removed while eating, brushing your teeth, swimming.

     Fixed or fixed retainers.

    They are attached to the oral (back) surface of the front teeth, designed to prevent the appearance of gaps between the teeth or turning the teeth. Fixed retainers are usually attached permanently.

    With fixed retainers available, it is advisable to avoid taking very hard foods that can damage them. It is necessary to monitor oral hygiene, regularly visit the dentist for a routine examination, professional teeth cleaning.

   Fixed retainers are usually attached permanently. Patients with fixed retainers should also have removable retainers for occasional wearing at night and for extreme cases, for example, if a fixed retainer breaks.

записаться на прием

записаться на прием

* минимальная оплата за прием при онлайн-записи 250 грн

Brand Slogan

Ретенция

   Ретенция – процесс удержания зубов в новом по ложении после их выравнивания. После завершения периода выравнивания зубов существует большая вероятность возвращения зубов в первоначальное положение. Ретейнеры предотвращают движение зубов после завершения процесса выравнивания.

       Съемные ретейнеры.

   Их нужно носить постоянно в течение первых 3-6 месяцев. После этого начального периода ретейнеры следут носить каждую ночь. Съемные ретейнеры можно снимать только во время еды, чистки зубов, плавания.

     Несъемные или фиксированные ретейнеры.

    Они крепятся с оральной (задней) поверхности передних зубов, предназначены для предупреждения появления щелей между зубами или поворотов зубов. Фиксированные ретейнеры обычно крепятся на постоянно.

    При имеющихся фиксированных ретейнерах желательно избегать приема очень твердой пищи, которая может повредить их. Нужно следить за гигиеной полости рта, регулярно посещать врача-стоматолога для профилактического осмотра, профессиональной чистки зубов.

   Фиксируемые ретейнеры обычно крепятся на постоянно. Пациенты с фиксированными ретейнерами должны иметь также съемные ретейнеры для периодического их ношения в ночное время и для крайнего случая, например, при поломке фиксированного ретейнера.